Island Driving School, Staten Island, NY

37 Reviews
write review
Verified Listing, updated on Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Opening Hours

SaturdaySa
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
SundaySu
9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
MondayMo
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
TuesdayTu
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
WednesdayWe
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
ThursdayTh
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
FridayFr
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Open.
Closes in  53 min.
53 min

Appointments can be scheduled online using our book now option 24 hours a day.

Official Data

Reg. office address
New York
Number of Employees
20

Description

We are a family owned and operated driving school. We provide a comfortable, pleasant and educational driving lesson; that's our promise to you.Description We provide Driving lessons, 5 hour pre-licensing class, we offer pay as you go packages, we are the only school in Staten Island that offers a packages that includes the 5 hour class and the car for the road test, we also will customize any package to fit your needs, we will not try to lock you into any package like other schools do and we will upgrade any package you purchase if you need additional lessons.


Keywords
Driving Instruction, Driving Lessons, Driver's Education, Defensive Driving Class, Best Driving School, 5 Hour Driving Class, Driving Lsson Packages, Driving School of Staten Island, Staten Island Driving School
Categories
driving school
Available payment methods
  • Discover
    Discover
  • Financing
    Financing
  • Cash
    Cash
  • MasterCard
    MasterCard
  • Visa
    Visa
The company Island Driving School is listed in the following categories:

Reviews

, Thursday, August 29, 2019

This is a scamming company. They make comments to employees about not having to pay them and they lie to customers on DMV rules and regulations just to use as an excuse of not giving customers there refunds. Go to another better driving school. Oh and if you have to speak with management or the “owner” good luck. They like to hide behind locked doors and send there employees to communicate with the customer and the sorry excuse of “management” to resolve an issue.

, Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Overall, Island driving school is good. Booking lessons and the road test was the hardest part. You should look for class availability 1-2 weeks ahead, and book your road test 6 weeks in advance. Also, make sure you are talking to the person in charge of road tests and receive a call or text to confirm the road test. I had to call them back because after 2 weeks, I still had not received an appointment. I assume the first person never put in the road test request, because the second time I called the person said she would put in the request and I received an appointment within minutes. The instructors are good. I recommend Tom B., he's informative, kind and patient. He tells you what you're doing right or wrong, and how to improve. He's the main reason I passed my road test. I'm an anxious person, and the moral support and reassurance he gave is what helped calm my nerves. Good luck to everyone!

, Friday, August 02, 2019

My experience with island driving school was amazing. I took the 5 hour class with bob and i thought it would suck since its 5 hours but he made it entertaining and he was detailed and descriptive about driving.

Bernadette that works in the office really helped me schedule my lessons. It felt like she actually gave a hoot about me which is rare since they were telling me this is a busy time.

Lastly michael V was spectacular. He taught me rules of the road and ways i can pass the test without wasting my time and money. Today i passed the roadtest and im so happy. This is huge for me. I would strongly suggest asking for mike v. He bas a strong passion and told me he has been doing this for 7 years. Thanks so much. Im go ht the road !! 😝

Lisa Nicole Shulman

, Thursday, June 13, 2019

Best Experience Ever! I was terrified to drive but I went ahead and took the 5 hour class anyway, the instructor Rob V was fabulous and kept my attention the entire time. Then I started my lessons and I had great instructors, Lenny had me doing perfect 3 point turns by my second lesson and then I took the rest of my lessons with Mike V and he was so patient and able to see the kind of driver I was in minutes, he knew exactly what I needed to work on and was so amazing at helping me to calm all of my anxiety especially on road test day! I passed on the first try! I would definitely recommend!

Erica Scotto Di Vetta

, Sunday, March 17, 2019

My driving instructor was Lenny. His patience and expertise in teaching me how to drive was exceptional. He made me feel relaxed behind the wheel and eased my fears. I couldn't have passed the exam without his support. He taught me everything I needed to know to become a great driver. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Ask for Lenny! He's awesome!

More reviews
Write a review for Island Driving School!

Do you know Island Driving School? Share your experience - write a review!

Contact Persons

Bernadette Venanzini
MANAGEMENT

Send message

7189801400

718-980-1400

718-980-1402

    Buy a Premium Entry

    Products & Services

    6 Hour Defensive Driving Class We offer the 6 hour Defensing class, save 10% on your insurance for the next 3 years or 4 points on your license. 50 USD

    Business Information

    Facebook
    Twitter

    Download

    Basic Package
    Basic Package
    PDF from 9/3/2014 - 560 KB
    Download file
    Platinum Package
    Platinum Package
    PDF from 9/3/2014 - 450 KB
    Download file
    Bronze Package
    Bronze Package
    JPG from 9/3/2014 - 2630 KB
    Download file
    Driving Bundle Package
    Driving Bundle Package
    JPG from 9/3/2014 - 2958 KB
    Download file

    Nearby similar companies

    1. 253 New Dorp Lane
      10306  Staten Island
      (718) 987-4100
    2. 10 GIFFORDS LANE
      10308  Staten Island
      (718) 980-4452
    3. 4240 Amboy Road
      10308  Staten Island
      (718) 815-3516
    4. 1752 HYLAN BOULEVARD
      10305  Staten Island
      (718) 668-0935
    5. 1752 HYLAN BOULEVARD
      10305  Staten Island
      (718) 980-4452
    6. 3827 Richmond Ave
      10312  Staten Island
      (718) 605-1711
    7. Map view of similar nearby companies