Island Driving School, Staten Island, NY

29 Reviews
Call Today
write reviewReport Incorrect Data
Verified Listing, updated 4 months ago Yext PowerListings

Opening Hours

TuesdayTu
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
WednesdayWe
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
ThursdayTh
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
FridayFr
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
SaturdaySa
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
SundaySu
9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
MondayMo**
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Christmas Eve might affect these hours
Closed.
Opens in  2 h 38 min.
2 h 38 min

Appointments can be scheduled online using our book now option 24 hours a day.

Official Data

Reg. office address
New York
Number of Employees
20

Description

We are a family owned and operated driving school. We provide a comfortable, pleasant and educational driving lesson; that's our promise to you.Description We provide Driving lessons, 5 hour pre-licensing class, we offer pay as you go packages, we are the only school in Staten Island that offers a packages that includes the 5 hour class and the car for the road test, we also will customize any package to fit your needs, we will not try to lock you into any package like other schools do and we will upgrade any package you purchase if you need additional lessons.


Keywords
Driving Instruction, Driving Lessons, Driver's Education, Defensive Driving Class, Best Driving School, 5 Hour Driving Class, Driving Lsson Packages, Driving School of Staten Island, Staten Island Driving School
Categories
driving school
Available payment methods
  • Discover
    Discover
  • Financing
    Financing
  • Cash
    Cash
  • MasterCard
    MasterCard
  • Visa
    Visa
The company Island Driving School is listed in the following categories:

Reviews

, Saturday, December 15, 2018

Anthony and Justin both made my driving lessons extremely easy to learn, easy to drive and to pass the road test. Justin gave me the patterns I needed to learn to ensure that I pass the test. Gear, Steer, Mirror was in my head the entire time I was driving Haha. As for Anthony he made driving really comfortable for me and he also knows the shortcuts around the island. Anthony is also the go-to guy for restroom locations and reviews. 12/10 would definitely recommend! If you drive with Anthony or Justin you will pass the test! Thank you very much Anthony and Justin! :D ALL HAIL KINGS ANTHONY AND JUSTIN

Monday, December 17, 2018

Thank you Michael for the 5 star review-congratulations on passing your road test!!! We are happy you were pleased with your teachers.

Dozee Jan

, Wednesday, December 12, 2018

I requested& officially send email to School as I need 2-Lessons before my road test which was on 12-06-2018. I had paid to school my dues since Feb-2018 but have not passed my road test 4rt time as school is not serious and sincere with Students only bagging for money and money. My road Test was on 12-06-2018 and school sending me an Email at 4pm on 12-05-2018. Also, Danielle was calling me from Different Cell Numbers. Especially I going to mansion her massage here. “It's Danielle” got you massage through +13474106320 at Wednesday, December 05, 2018 and my Road Test was on December 06, 2018. "Danielle is a sweet Knife, just catch simple people and make them fool through conversations" Staten Island people are very simple. This School is just catching simplicity of the humanity through sweet Conversation. Dear Owner has put comments that school has not that person, please asked from Danielle who was unprofessional husband. This School has wasted my valuable time and my money. Very unprofessional and my biggest mistake, have choice Staten Island School for driving "I strongly not recommended this school for Staten Island communities and especially young Generation"

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Mr Farooqi, You booked your own road test and reached out to us because you wanted to use our car. We booked the car for the road test. You then received an email confirmation with full details. You confirmed the appointment at 9am the day before. I then tried to reach out to you by phone, but I got your voicemail. I was calling because I wanted to offer you a driving lesson prior to your road test. I also tried to reach you by email at 11am to offer you driving lessons. You never replied back to me. I always get worried for my students so as a courtesy I reached out to you from my personal cell phone number(which you publicly posted) to make 1 last attempt. You then replied at 9pm saying your received the information. I wished you good luck. You only purchased the car for the road test with us. It doesn't include the driving of the vehicle, however I did offer you training. Had you returned my call or email we could have scheduled you. This was your 2nd road test with our school. I did offer to schedule the road test at no charge and help you after your first road test. I told you I would call you the next day because you were tired. You didn't answer the phone, but then you went on to book your own road test date which was 1 week away. The first road test you didn't pass and prior to the 2nd one you said you wanted to take more lessons but you never did. I am sorry you are displeased with the service. I did spent many nights on the phone with you while your cried over things in your own life. I tried to help you any way I could because thats the type of person I am. Even after your wrote a negative review which is listed below this with a different name, I still tried to help you. We wish you well in your future.

Dozee Jan

, Monday, October 22, 2018

HELLO BERNADETTE, UNPROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES ARE WORKING WITH YOUR SCHOOL. I FEEL VERY UPSET AFTER THE CALL OF CARRY, BECAUSE I PAID TOO MUCH BUT I HAVE NOT GET ANYTHING FROM YOUR SCHOOL. I ALREADY SEND YOU AN EMAIL. PLEASE REPLY ME BACK. SINCERELY YOUR'S ALI MAHMOOD FAROOQI

, Wednesday, August 01, 2018

Fabulous experience! Rob and Bob were excellent instructors who were patient and gave excellent pointers to ensure that I passed the road test on the first try. Loved that I was picked up and dropped off at home and the flexibility of the hours to match my hectic work schedule. An added bonus of not having to split my driving instruction with others in the car. I highly recommend anyone looking to obtain their license to go to Island Driving School.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our school. We really appreciate it.

Ali Mahmood Farooqi

, more than 6 months ago

Dear All, My All Muslims Community Strongly Recommended me Island Driving School. Great and honest personalities working long ago with IDS. I did my 5-Hours call with Sir. Bob. I love you, Sir. Bo. And very thanks full for your kind teaching. But I received call 12:15 PM DTD:02.27.2018. Caller name was "Johanson" His talking was very unethical. I feel very upset and feeling very disturbed. I don't know who is he and what is the role of him with IDS. Please be advise him, do not make upset new students and be polite with new students. because new students are very sensitive and if something happens because of unethical behavior, who will be responsible for this situation. Attention Management: Please be advise him. Thanks & Regards

more than 6 months ago

WE DO NOT HAVE ANYONE EMPLOYED BY THE NAME jOHANSON WITH ISLAND DRIVING SCHOOL, THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS ABOUT BOB AND OUR 5 HOUR CLASS.

More reviews
Write a review for Island Driving School!

Do you know Island Driving School? Share your experience - write a review!

Contact Persons

Bernadette Venanzini
MANAGEMENT

Send message

7189801400

718-980-1400

718-980-1402

    Buy a Premium Entry

    Products & Services

    6 Hour Defensive Driving Class We offer the 6 hour Defensing class, save 10% on your insurance for the next 3 years or 4 points on your license. 50 USD

    Business Information

    Download

    Basic Package
    Basic Package
    PDF from 9/3/2014 - 560 KB
    Download file
    Platinum Package
    Platinum Package
    PDF from 9/3/2014 - 450 KB
    Download file
    Bronze Package
    Bronze Package
    JPG from 9/3/2014 - 2630 KB
    Download file
    Driving Bundle Package
    Driving Bundle Package
    JPG from 9/3/2014 - 2958 KB
    Download file

    Nearby similar companies

    1. 253 New Dorp Lane
      10306  Staten Island, NY
    2. 10 GIFFORDS LANE
      10308  Staten Island, NY
    3. 4240 Amboy Road
      10308  Staten Island, NY
    4. 1752 HYLAN BOULEVARD
      10305  Staten Island, NY
    5. 1752 HYLAN BOULEVARD
      10305  Staten Island, NY
    6. 3827 Richmond Ave
      10312  Staten Island, NY
    7. Map view of similar nearby companies