Island Driving School, Staten Island, NY

33 Reviews
write review
Verified Listing, updated on Friday, May 24, 2019

Opening Hours

SundaySu
9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
MondayMo**
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Memorial Day might affect these hours
TuesdayTu
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
WednesdayWe
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
ThursdayTh
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
FridayFr
8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
SaturdaySa
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Open.
Closes in  2 h 4 min.
2 h 4 min

Appointments can be scheduled online using our book now option 24 hours a day.

Official Data

Reg. office address
New York
Number of Employees
20

Description

We are a family owned and operated driving school. We provide a comfortable, pleasant and educational driving lesson; that's our promise to you.Description We provide Driving lessons, 5 hour pre-licensing class, we offer pay as you go packages, we are the only school in Staten Island that offers a packages that includes the 5 hour class and the car for the road test, we also will customize any package to fit your needs, we will not try to lock you into any package like other schools do and we will upgrade any package you purchase if you need additional lessons.


Keywords
Driving Instruction, Driving Lessons, Driver's Education, Defensive Driving Class, Best Driving School, 5 Hour Driving Class, Driving Lsson Packages, Driving School of Staten Island, Staten Island Driving School
Categories
driving school
Available payment methods
  • Discover
    Discover
  • Financing
    Financing
  • Cash
    Cash
  • MasterCard
    MasterCard
  • Visa
    Visa
The company Island Driving School is listed in the following categories:

Reviews

Erica Scotto Di Vetta

, Sunday, March 17, 2019

My driving instructor was Lenny. His patience and expertise in teaching me how to drive was exceptional. He made me feel relaxed behind the wheel and eased my fears. I couldn't have passed the exam without his support. He taught me everything I needed to know to become a great driver. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Ask for Lenny! He's awesome!

, Friday, February 22, 2019

I went to take my road test and they gave me the crappiest car the gas was shit I pressed and pressed and the car didn't move then it jumps and that's what the instructor took points off of :(

, Friday, February 22, 2019

fair to say that island driving school is the worst you can go to I asked before my road test by a month that if i fail can i use the car and schedule appointment without payment they said yes so i wasn't worried I failed my first try because of parking and when I called again to schedule my road test for the second time and the lady said OK ill schedule it but it costs 90 dollars to use our car and to schedule. no respect.no dignity. they just keep lying.

, Friday, February 22, 2019

The entire experience was terrible the cars are actually the worst they can possibly be. They were made when my great grandfather was born that is how old they are. They also take 6-8 WEEKS trying to get you a road test which is the worst lie I heard because I got myself a road test the very next day. When I went to the road test I had to put the car in park and move the mirrors manually to try to park well and I had to go over the instructor next to me, that was very embarrassing, to have a car like that it is a hazard just looking at it is shameful!

, Saturday, December 15, 2018

Anthony and Justin both made my driving lessons extremely easy to learn, easy to drive and to pass the road test. Justin gave me the patterns I needed to learn to ensure that I pass the test. Gear, Steer, Mirror was in my head the entire time I was driving Haha. As for Anthony he made driving really comfortable for me and he also knows the shortcuts around the island. Anthony is also the go-to guy for restroom locations and reviews. 12/10 would definitely recommend! If you drive with Anthony or Justin you will pass the test! Thank you very much Anthony and Justin! :D ALL HAIL KINGS ANTHONY AND JUSTIN

Monday, December 17, 2018

Thank you Michael for the 5 star review-congratulations on passing your road test!!! We are happy you were pleased with your teachers.

More reviews
Write a review for Island Driving School!

Do you know Island Driving School? Share your experience - write a review!

Contact Persons

Bernadette Venanzini
MANAGEMENT

Send message

7189801400

718-980-1400

718-980-1402

    Buy a Premium Entry

    Products & Services

    6 Hour Defensive Driving Class We offer the 6 hour Defensing class, save 10% on your insurance for the next 3 years or 4 points on your license. 50 USD

    Business Information

    Twitter

    Download

    Basic Package
    Basic Package
    PDF from 9/3/2014 - 560 KB
    Download file
    Platinum Package
    Platinum Package
    PDF from 9/3/2014 - 450 KB
    Download file
    Bronze Package
    Bronze Package
    JPG from 9/3/2014 - 2630 KB
    Download file
    Driving Bundle Package
    Driving Bundle Package
    JPG from 9/3/2014 - 2958 KB
    Download file

    Nearby similar companies

    1. 253 New Dorp Lane
      10306  Staten Island
      (718) 987-4100
    2. 10 GIFFORDS LANE
      10308  Staten Island
      (718) 980-4452
    3. 4240 Amboy Road
      10308  Staten Island
      (718) 815-3516
    4. 1752 HYLAN BOULEVARD
      10305  Staten Island
      (718) 668-0935
    5. 1752 HYLAN BOULEVARD
      10305  Staten Island
      (718) 980-4452
    6. 3827 Richmond Ave
      10312  Staten Island
      (718) 605-1711
    7. Map view of similar nearby companies